100% Pass Guarantee, Or Your Money Back

Group Discounts Available - Contact info@toastalcohol.com

Sign up for Virginia ABC Alcohol Delivery Driver Training Today

T.O.A.S.T. VA DELIVERY is a Virginia Alcohol Delivery Public Safety Driver Training Course

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Delivery FAQs

What to know for Virginia Third-Party Delivery Companies and Drivers

  • Why do I need a Virginia ABC third-party delivery license?

    A third-party delivery license is required by law and has been created to ensure safe delivery of alcoholic beverages ordered from businesses which have alcohol delivery privileges. Except as otherwise permitted under § 4.1-212.1, no one may provide alcoholic beverage delivery services in the commonwealth unless they hold a third-party delivery license and are registered with the State Corporation Commission.

  • What are the license fees for a third-party delivery license?

    The fee is $2,500 for licensees that have no more than 25 delivery personnel, including employees, agents, and independent contractors that engage in direct-to-consumer alcoholic beverage delivery. The fee is $7,500 for licensees who don’t meet this standard.

  • Who are considered “delivery personnel”?

    Va. Code Section 4.1-212.2 defines “delivery personnel" as any employee, agent, or independent contractor of the third-party delivery licensee that engages in direct-to-consumer alcoholic beverage delivery on behalf of the third-party delivery licensee.

  • What are some of the delivery personnel requirements?

    Third-party delivery licensees must provide to Virginia ABC, at the time of application and annually every year after that written certification that all delivery personnel meet the following requirements: 1. prior to delivering alcoholic beverages and annually thereafter, they have completed and passed with a score of no less than 80 %, an ABC-approved public safety course; 2. are 21 years of age or older; have a valid driver's license, vehicle inspection and vehicle registration; 3. within the last seven years, they have not been convicted of any of the following offenses under Virginia law or a substantially similar ordinance or law in any other jurisdiction: driving under the influence in violation of § 18.2-266 or 46.2-341.24 or a violation of § 4.1-304, 18.2-36.1, 18.2-51.4, 18.2-95, 18.2-357.1, or 46.2-894; 4. within the last three years, they have not been convicted of more than three vehicle moving violations; and 5. are not required to register with the Sex Offender and Crimes Against Minors Registry pursuant to Chapter 9 (§ 9.1-900 et seq.) of Title 9.1 or listed on the U.S. Department of Justice's National Sex Offender Public Website. 6. In addition to these application requirements, third-party delivery licensees must provide written certification at the time of application and annually that the third-party delivery licensee is in compliance with all applicable requirements found in Article 2 (§ 46.2-2141 et seq.) of Chapter 21 of Title 46.2. Upon request, third-party delivery licensees must also provide ABC with a copy of any contracts entered into by the licensee with anyone offering alcoholic beverages for delivery.

  • What are the penalties for violations under the third-party delivery license?

    Any person who violates the provisions of § 4.1-212.2 shall be required to pay $2,500 for a first violation and $5,000 for any second or subsequent violation. The penalties provided under this subsection may be imposed in addition to or without imposing any other penalties or actions provided by law.

  • How can a delivery driver transport alcohol in their vehicle to remain in compliance with the open container law?

    The alcohol must be transported in the trunk of the vehicle or if there is no trunk, in an area of the vehicle that the driver cannot access while driving.

  • How does a delivery driver deliver a partial order (food only) and what should be done with alcohol if undeliverable?

    Undeliverable alcohol should be returned to the restaurant/seller/licensee.

  • What are the consequences of delivery to underage or intoxicated person?

    The individual who makes an illegal sale may be criminally responsible, and therefore, may be arrested. A conviction of the offense may result in a fine, jail time or both. The business is administratively responsible and may be issued an administrative written violation report that could result in the suspension or revocation of the ABC license, as well as a monetary penalty.

  • How do I check an ID when a customer is wearing a mask?

    When checking identification for an individual wearing a mask, please follow these steps: 1. Check the ID for authenticity and date of birth as you normally would. 2. Compare physical features of the individual, such as hairline, shape and position of ears and eyes. 3. Ask the individual to step back and lower their mask to ensure proper identification.

Virginia Alcohol Delivery Driver Certification

$14.95 is a Limited Time Offer